The Orkney Islands

Set in the magical Orkney Islands, Rousay is home to some stunning wildlife, including several rare breeds of bird. Together with its amazing scenery, and the vast number, and exceptional quality of historical sites, this makes the island of Rousay a fascinating tourist destination, offering a truely memorable experience for those who make this very special visit. (https://discoverrousay.co.uk/)

Orkney (/ˈɔːrkni/ScotsOrkneyOld NorseOrkneyjarNornOrknøjar), also known as the Orkney Islands or The Orkneys, is an archipelago in the Northern Isles of Scotland, situated off the north coast of the island of Great Britain. Orkney is 10 miles (16 km) north of the coast of Caithness and has about 70 islands, of which 20 are inhabited.[2][3][4] The largest island, the Mainland, has an area of 523 square kilometres (202 sq mi), making it the sixth-largest Scottish island and the tenth-largest island in the British Isles.[5] Orkney’s largest settlement, and also its administrative centre, is Kirkwall.[6]

wikipedia.com

Published by Adele Marie

Fantasy, horror writer. Forever stories that flow into me and hopefully out of me, onto paper and into your minds. I am from a small Orcadian island called Rousay. I am married to my beautiful wife Becca, who patiently puts up with my creative moods. My daughter Tara, I am so proud of and our dog Dante who keeps us sane, well, as sane as you can get in our world. And say hello, our world is fun, mad and great to visit.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started